|--PropName--| 5162 Melrose Ave.
Hollywood, CA 90038
800-515-1333
  Arrive: Rooms: Adults: Rate:  
Depart: * Reservations are limited
     to a Maximum 28 day stay.
Children: Promotion:
Reviews
Andre and Ilse
   Reviewed: August 23, 2014
   Source: Web Site Comment
Hey there. We want to thank you for the great days we had for the first time we where in LA. The first day was the 9 of May. The next day was our first wedding anniversary. We want to thank Michael with our hart for making this day and the next unforgettable. Hope to see you again.
With love, Andre and Ilse van der Waall, Lelystad, the Netherlands

This e-mail has been generated on the Hollywood Historic Hotel web site located at http://www.hollywoodhistorichotel.com
Gina M.
   Reviewed: July 5, 2014
   Source: Web Site Comment
We had a wonderful time at the Hollywood Historic hotel. It was a beautiful piece of Hollywood history, and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and spacious with a cool view of the Hollywood sign. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. We loved all the old, historic photos of classic Hollywood stars. It was a great location, close to Paramount, and just a couple of miles from the Hollywood strip. We will definitely go back with friends and family on our next visit to Hollywood.

This e-mail has been generated on the Hollywood Historic Hotel web site located at http://www.hollywoodhistorichotel.com
David
   Spain
   Reviewed: July 3, 2014
   Source: booking.com
+ I booked thia hotel just one day before juat by reading the reviews and everything was as i expected 7.9
out of 10
Kevin
   Germany
   Reviewed: June 30, 2014
   Source: booking.com
+ Pulled into the easiest parking, walked into a nice lobby, was greeted by a great friendly person (you rock Betti), entered a nice large room, inspected and found it to be very clean and it was at a great price. The vintage black and white photos in the hallways were such a neat part of the experience.

- We had no problems and believe the hotel delivered as promised.
9.6
out of 10
DJ
   Recommends this hotel
   Reviewed: April 7, 2013
   Source: expedia.com

“Convenient but only for a brief stay.”

The hotel is that, historic. Meaning that it is quite ancient. Looks cool, convenient, but recommended for a brief stay due to the deteriorating looks . Noise is an issue if you want the view of Hollywood sign. The view is initially cool, but trying to sleep is difficult. Select the back side.If it would be updated, remolded, well it would be something to brag about. The stay was ok, kind of pricey for the amenities, which aren't much.It was not the cleanest, carpet appeared to be old, and there were only a few towels, but it did have a little fridge. It's a cool looking hotel. It looks and feels like one of those hotels that you see in movies, the one's were haunted monsters roam at. The staff, a gentlemen in his late twenties, early thirties was hitting on two young Latinas via cheesy pick up lines. It's not your Disneyland Hotel, it's Hollywood.
3
out of 5
That Mary Chick
   Bakersfield
   Reviewed: April 7, 2013
   Source: orbitz.com

"Perfect for what I was looking for"

This is a quaint little hotel conveiniantly located for any Hollywood trip. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I love the little elevator :)
4
out of 5
OK Travler
   Oklahoma City
   OK
   Reviewed: April 7, 2013
   Source: orbitz.com

"First Trip to LA"

I'm a person that loves nostalgia and this hotel was just that. I could feel the history of Hollywood and it was cool that the hallways were adorned by old photos of actors and venues from the heyday of Hollywood. The hotel has been updated, but they still preserved the historic energy. The room was comfortable and had just what I needed, fridge, t.v. and a bed. There is a Cafe in the building and a small local store next door to grab a drink or snacks. If you need gas, there is a gas station across the street. I didn't stay in the room too much. Great location to hit hot spots, restaurants and downtown LA. Just down the street from Paramount Pictures. Also have a great view of the Hollywood Sign from the fire escape window on the third floor.
4
out of 5
A verified traveler
   Recommends this hotel
   Reviewed: April 7, 2013
   Source: expedia.com

“Great quite hotel in the middle of crazy hollywood”

The people at the front desk were awesome. They were very friendly. The only thing I would recommend is to have phones on each room, I know it is a historic hotel but being an international traveler with no cellphone this was a bummer.

The location is great, right on melrose and close to hollywood and cahuenga so if you like to party you can take a cab, (make sure to get a yellow cab since the electric green cab rips you off! they charged us 25 USD for a 7 minute ride).
4
out of 5
David
   Kingscote
   Australia
   Reviewed: March 29, 2013
   Source: booking.com
+ Old Hollywood charm. Good location. Elevator works! 7.5
out of 10
German King
   Germany
   Reviewed: March 21, 2013
   Source: orbitz.com

"For 1 Night ok"

The room was Good, clean and the view to the Hollywood sign was fabulous.
4
out of 5
Catherine
   Mercier
   Canada
   Reviewed: March 15, 2013
   Source: booking.com
+ Everything was perfect

- The window in the bathroom was opening when i return after my day
10
out of 10
Yvonne
   Parkerville
   Australia
   Reviewed: March 14, 2013
   Source: booking.com
+ Lovely place, really done up nicely, superb looking bedrooms! Amazing lobby with chandeliers and all the old black and white movie star pics through out the place to stop and peruse... Huge walk in wardrobe!!!!!!!!!!!! Small bathroom, but was fine. Nice views from rooms. Great cafe downstairs in the same building, excellent food, really nice staff, spent most of our meals there! Very handy.

- There wasnt a phone in the room, so if you have an issue you have to go down to the lobby to enquire. Very minor issue, not really a dislike, just an observation. :)
8.8
out of 10
xyz to LA
   Oakland
   CA
   Reviewed: March 13, 2013
   Source: orbitz.com

"A very pleasant stay!"

I checked in during the afternoon and clerk gave me a room on parking lot side. This was much appreciated as the street side has noisy vehicle traffic on Melrose Ave. Just like the hotel name sounds, it is older and noise above and in the hallway is noticeable. On the plus side, the price is great, location is good, internet was solid, room was clean, comfortable bed, free parking (plenty available). Hallways were wonderfully decorated with photos of classic movie stars. I am a big fan of the 1920's LA architectural style! I give HHH a big thumbs up!
4
out of 5
Boho Babe
   NYC
   Reviewed: March 10, 2013
   Source: orbitz.com

"Cute lowbrow"

Cozy little Melrose experience. More east Hollywood in attitude. Clean and a fun, friendly staff. Perfect for the price!
3
out of 5
couple a trvlers
   hollywood
   Reviewed: March 4, 2013
   Source: orbitz.com

"good value good location"

it was all we wanted free parking and adequate room in overpriced hollywood
3
out of 5
Emily
   Vancouver
   Canada
   Reviewed: February 25, 2013
   Source: booking.com
+ Great location, great friendly staff and clean rooms. A cool, historic hotel.

- It's an old building, sometimes the lights turned off and the bathroom smelled off.
9.2
out of 10
Max
   Hamburg
   Germany
   Reviewed: February 25, 2013
   Source: booking.com
There are no comments available for this review 9.2
out of 10
Yusuke
   兵庫県
   Japan
   Reviewed: February 24, 2013
   Source: booking.com
There are no comments available for this review 10
out of 10
Indiana farm girl
   Louisville
   KY
   Reviewed: February 22, 2013
   Source: orbitz.com

"Basic comfort, great price"

This hotel has vintage charm, the basic necessities and a great shower. I will definitely stay here again because of the price.
3
out of 5
Sue aksay
   Seatlle
   WA
   Reviewed: February 14, 2013
   Source: orbitz.com

"Nice surprise"

Hotel was a very much like a masterpiece from the last century. It was clean, nice, quiet and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay.
5
out of 5
cam81291
   Newport Beach
   CA
   USA
   Reviewed: March 26, 2012
   Source: orbitz.com

"great for a place to crash"

used this as a place to crash after going out in LA, your getting what you pay for but its clean and comfortable
4
out of 5
Texantraveler1
   Reviewed: March 22, 2012
   Source: travelocity.com

Good quality for the price

It was perfect for its purpose...shower and sleeping. The location was good and was no more than about 15 mins from where I needed to go. The only down side was that if you stay on the side along Melrose avenue then bring earplugs...very noisy at night!

Pros
•Close restaurants
•Free Internet
Cons
•Noisy

I would recommend this to a friend!
4
out of 5
Ravi123
   Eureka, CA
   United States
   Reviewed: March 8, 2012
   Source: travelocity.com

Overall it is okay.

I stayed for 3 days and it was a good stay. Its an old monument kind of thins, though it got modern look n feel. Service is very good. Over all I would say it is just above the average.

3
out of 5
A verified traveler
   Recommends this hotel
   Reviewed: March 7, 2012
   Source: expedia.com

“Loved it”

Beautiful building. Very quiet and comfortable. Like your new apartment thats a hotel. Conveinient. In a great part of town. Affordable and fun.
3
out of 5
cam81291
   Newport Beach
   CA
   USA
   Reviewed: March 4, 2012
   Source: orbitz.com

"nice for the price"

this hotel was perfect for a place to crash after a night in hollywood...but no fancy frills
3
out of 5
Anonymous
   Winnetka
   CA
   Reviewed: March 3, 2012
   Source: orbitz.com

"Good couple getaway"

Very good location! Great free parking! Very courteous,capable staff!
4
out of 5
Rodrigo
   Brasilia
   Brazil
   Reviewed: March 2, 2012
   Source: booking.com
Everything is very good, services, rooms, location. Near from the beach of Santa monica and big bear city to peoples that like snow.

The elevator was out of order.
9.6
out of 10
Linda
   Santa Fe,
   United States of America
   Reviewed: February 26, 2012
   Source: booking.com
The Historic appearance of the hotel is such fun. The staff is friendly, helpful. Location terrific, parking a major plus. My room was perfect, had a coffee maker and it does not need the token breakfasts so many places offer. I would rather have the value of this place than plastic food anytime. This will be a favorite place for me in la. 9.6
out of 10
Michelle
   Forest Falls,
   United States of America
   Reviewed: February 24, 2012
   Source: booking.com
The feel of old hollywood glam...the old hollywood history feel

Maybe just a tad to noisy but not that big of a deal
8.6
out of 10
Elishka
   Kazakhstan
   Reviewed: February 17, 2012
   Source: orbitz.com

"Very good"

Hotel is sutuated at Hollywood/ not in the center bu very close. Room was clean? cozy with coffee machine and fridge. Old photos of actors on the walls were great. Staff was friendly, they told they are going to close hotel for renovation. I like…
4
out of 5
A verified traveler
   From Yucaipa, CA
   Recommends this hotel
   Reviewed: February 6, 2012
   Source: expedia.com

“Historic Hollywood hotel”

What were your favorite things about this hotel? Photographs
What were your least favorite things about this hotel?No elevator
The Hollywood Historic Hotel was very close to public transportation.It is only a few minutes walk from Paramount Studio. Staff was very knowledgeable of area attractions and best way to get to each. The historical aspects of hotels are well documented by various photographs hanging on hallway walls.
4
out of 5
A verified traveler
   Recommends this hotel
   Reviewed: February 5, 2012
   Source: expedia.com

“Historic Hollywood hotel”

What were your favorite things about this hotel?location was good, having free parking too
Tell us about the locationrooms to front of hotel have good views of the Hollywood sign
Faded glory is how I would describe this place and if you have a problem with stairs then don't stay, but otherwise good for the price. Melrose avenue is an interesting part of LA and near to the Freeway.
3
out of 5
Guillermo
   Arroyo Grande,
   United States of America
   Reviewed: January 23, 2012
   Source: booking.com
The nice structure! And the good staff, and I was able togo places that were near and fun!!! 10
out of 10
Guitarist
   San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
   Recommends this hotel
   Reviewed: January 14, 2012
   Source: expedia.com

“Vintage 1930's Hollywood”

What were your favorite things about this hotel? Best and friendly staff encountered in any Hotel
What were your least favorite things about this hotel? Bathrooms are very small.
Tell us about the locationTwo blocks from Paramount Studios on Melrose Ave. A good location if you are driving, not for walking.
This is an historic property built about 1927. The owner only recently converted it back to a Hotel. If you want to get the feel of what a hotel was like in 1930's Hollywood then this is the place. Rooms are comfortable in size, the furniture is all new. The baths are very small. A functional closet with an ironing board and lots ot hanging space. If you like vintage architectural detail this the place.The owner has retained much of the carved and cast trim in the public areas. We stayed 3 days and encountered four front desk staff each very pleasant and helpful. They were happy to answer questions about the history of the building and the area (the hotel is 2 blocks from Paramount studios). The neighborhood is working class and I didn't mind walking it in the daytime but I would not after dark. Parking is fenced and it felt safe.
4
out of 5
Kreshnik
   Rancho Cucamonga,
   United States of America
   Reviewed: January 12, 2012
   Source: booking.com
love the corner room and the people, location is amazing, price amazing loved everything 10
out of 10
Irina
   Khimki Moscow Region,
   Russia
   Reviewed: December 20, 2011
   Source: booking.com
Great friendly atmosphere and very attentive stuff. Spacious rooms with all necessary facilities. The fridge in the room is very handy. Location in the middle of West Hollywood is amazingly convinient to start any of your sightseeing trips in LA.The building itself is beautiful. I am very much satiesfied and is definitely going to book Hollywood Historis hotel next time.a

Maybe elevator would be a nice addition.
10
out of 10
Martha G.
   From Yucaipa, CA
   Recommends this hotel
   Reviewed: December 11, 2011
   Source: expedia.com

“Great Value for Hollywood Hotel”

Quite quaint and reminescent of an old European Hotel. Cannot beat the value anywhere in Southern California. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and in the process of updating carpet. My suggestion would be to request a room on the alley side of the hotel vs street side as I think it may be more quiet. Save your money and stay here. Even your parking is free and if you know LA, that just does NOT happen anywhere! Hats off to the Hollywood Historic Hotel!
3
out of 5
2travl
   Eureka, CA
   United States
   Reviewed: November 30, 2011
   Source: travelocity.com

Great price for what you get in the Hollywood Area. Very intersting!!!

Very simple but elegant. No phone but who cares? Everyone has a cell phone. Bed is really good. Clean bathroom in spite of being old. Interesting history if you get the right staff to ask. New staff should be required to know the history and the antique things in the lobby. Parking is another plus. Uncomplicated. The hallway carpet was dirty on the second floor but we saw that they were installing new ones. An elevator is something to look forward to in the future. They apparently are working on it.

Pros
•Free Internet
•Quiet
•great free parking
Cons
•no walking distance restaurants

I would recommend this to a friend!
4
out of 5
A Traveler
   From Fontana
   Recommends this hotel
   Reviewed: November 29, 2011
   Source: expedia.com

“Would go back”

Located very close to entertainment area.
3
out of 5
A Traveler
   Recommends this hotel
   Reviewed: November 26, 2011
   Source: expedia.com

“A clean, unique place to stay. Very happy”

The hotel is the most affordable in the area and not too far from all the tourist attractions. It's got a really cool feeling to it. Not just another ordinary hotel. I really enjoyed my stay. Highly recommend.
5
out of 5
Allysen
   Brisbane
   QLD
   Australia
   Reviewed: November 26, 2011
   Source: orbitz.com

"This is Hollywood, historic style :)"

This hotel wasthe last we stayed in at the end of our month long vacation and it suited us well. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Espen loaned us a couple of travel adaptors for our electronics since we'd managed to leave ours behind at another hotel, and was able to provide plenty of helpful information about what to do in the area and in LA in general. The hotel was walking distance from Hollywood Boulevard (about 2 miles) and had plenty of free parking (we could have driven and parked closer as there were heaps of car parks at fairly reasonable prices, too). The room was very clean and had a view of the Hollywood sign. Overall it was perfect for our budget - it's not the Hilton, but it has a great character and super friendly staff. We had a fabulous time. Oh, and it's just down the street from the Melrose Cafe which was incredible - amazing food at very cheap prices. I definitely recommend this cafe!! We ate there 3 out of 4 of our nights!!
4
out of 5
ledl
   Orance County
   United States
   Reviewed: November 15, 2011
   Source: travelocity.com

good value

Well located, reasonable price, clean, safe place to park. bathroom small

I would recommend this to a friend!
4
out of 5
micami
   Chicago
   IL
   United States
   Reviewed: November 15, 2011
   Source: travelocity.com

great stay

very comfortable, great location, clean and charming...
Pros
•Free Internet
•Quiet

I would recommend this to a friend!
4
out of 5
Steveninsydney
   Sydney
   Australia
   Reviewed: October 10, 2011
   Source: tripadvisor.com

“Great for the price!”

This hotel is really great value. The room I got was huge (209) and was very clean. I got great service from the reception. They offered to carry my bags upstairs. I arrived early and was able to get to my room straight away. I have no complaints.
4
out of 5
Shey07
   London
   Reviewed: October 7, 2011
   Source: tripadvisor.com

“Good Budget Hotel - Free Parking - Great Location”

There are alot of negative reviews about this property, but you know what, for the price you pay I would say its a pretty good hotel. It is a bit dated, but the bathroom was clean, the sheets were clean and the bed was comfy. The best bit is, you get free parking, which is difficult in LA. The location is excellent. This is a great hotel if you are on a budget. The only downside was the fact there was no elevator, so if you want a room with a view of the Hollywood sign then be prepared to suffer for it.
4
out of 5
Ugioni
   Porto Alegre
   Brazil
   Reviewed: August 22, 2011
   Source: tripadvisor.com

“Perfect cost benefits”

The room has a good size, the bed is huge. Wifi free. I will stay again.
5
out of 5
CHELA
   Reviewed: Aug 20, 2011
   Source: orbitz.com

"HAS THIS OLD GLORY"

LIKE STEPPING BACK IN TIME VERY BEAUTIFUL LOBBY. ECXELLENT PARKING NO ELEVATOR
3
out of 5
arlyn
   Reviewed: Aug 8, 2011
   Source: orbitz.com

"accommodation"

With the price and location? I can't complain...its great!
3
out of 5
Sunstar
   Reviewed: July 9, 2011
   Source: orbitz.com

"Great location for the price."

Great location , friendly employes, easy to park a car, nice hotel interiors.
4
out of 5
Oz
   Reviewed: June 16, 2011
   Source: orbitz.com

"Great staff at Hollywood Historic Hotel"

This is a basic hotel room for sleeping and then going out to see things. Paramount Studios is within walking distance. We walked all the way to Hollywood Blvd, but it was quite a hike--about an hour. Staff here is very helpful, courteous, and gracious. The historic vibe is what we loved best. Bed was comfortable, street noise was noticeable but not bothersome to us.
4
out of 5
derrtysaint
   Saint Louis, MO
   United States
   Reviewed: April 12, 2011
   Source: tripadvisor.com

“Awesome!”

I must admit, i was skeptical of this hotel. I did my research and everything in the Hollywood, Sunset, Melrose area was way overpriced. Since we only sleep in the hotel, i booked the Hollywood Historic Hotel. From the time, we stepped foot in the hotel lobby, we were very impressed! The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to accomodate you. GREAT JOB to James, Vladimar, and Edward!!. Outstanding job fellas. We stayed 04-04-11 thru 04-07-11 (#309) and the only downfall to this hotel is no elevator. Buy hey, look at it this way, you have a daily exercise routine. Other than that, we both are gonna staty here. The free parking is good. We were literally less that 5 minutes from Sunset and Hollywood Blvd's. Again, GREAT JOB TO EDWARD, VLADIMAR, AND JAMES ( from my hometown )!!!!!!!!!!
5
out of 5
Sky30
   Tokyo,
   Japan
   Reviewed: April 5, 2011
   Source: tripadvisor.com

“Unbelievable value and very safe”

I stayed here with my 8 year old son. It is a beautiful historic hotel both inside and out. For me the location was not important as I was travelling by car. There is free parking that is secure. Inside the hotel there are literally hundreds of security cameras monitoring entrances, stairs and hallways - I felt safe. The rooms were nice - there was noise from the road but this didn't affect my sleep. The Hollywood sign was visible from our room window - how good is that? The staff of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Around the hotel there are a few restaurants. - try the Colombian one about 2 minutes walk down the road. The price is unbelievable given the central location and nice hotel.
5
out of 5
Amanda and Anette
   New York
   Reviewed: April 5, 2011
   Source: hollywoodhistorichotel.com
We stayed in March 2011. Hotel was definitely different than most hotels I stay at however was very clean and well taken care of. Pictures in the hallway were a cute touch. [The hotel] wasn’t far from Sunset [Blvd] and many tourist areas. Staff was very helpful. Owner was awesome in every way... and we would definitely stay again.  
First time to LA
   Reviewed: March 22, 2011
   Source: orbitz.com

“Really very surprised”

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was clean, very affordable, and the staff were very friendly. You could tell it was an older building, but you cannot beat the price. The noise from traffic was intense on the front side of the… building, but I didn't plan to sleep in anyway. I would absolutely stay here again.
4
out of 5
AlexHarrison
   Chippenham,
   United Kingdom
   Reviewed: March 7, 2011
   Source: tripadvisor.com

“Affordable, Clean, Ideal Hollywood Location”

I stayed at the Hollwood Historic Hotel for 4 nights as a stop over before my final trip back home to the UK. The look of the place is really something a bit different and caught my eye straight away, the 1930/40's theme worked really well and i loved the pictures of all the old movie stars and places along the walls! The room itself was perfect, nice king sized bed, clean, good sized bathroom and cable tv and for the price i thought it was amazing value!

I understand why some people complain about the no elevator issue but for the price i dont see how they can complain, i myself had to carry to 2 big suitcases up to the 3rd floor on my own and it wasnt easy but i for everything else the hotel offered i overlooked it! The free wifi was a nice touch too, sadly for me my laptop had problems connecting to it but lookily the manager of the hotel allowed me to use his laptop whenever i needed to check up on emails and such like which i felt was a really nice touch!

The location in Melrose is ideal if you have a car to travel about in, sadly i didnt but as i dont mind walking the 45 minute walk to hollywood boulevard was pleasent enough, Also Paramount pictures in literally 2 minutes walk from the hotel and my favourite place i found was Larchmont village was again only a 20 minute walk away!

Overall i would definetly stay at this hotel again, if anything for the amazing value!
4
out of 5
giromondo
   Vancouver,
   Canada
   Reviewed: March 7, 2011
   Source: tripadvisor.com

“can't beat it for value”

Funky hotel with a lot of history and incredible room rates. The rooms were clean, and very basic. Great if you're looking for a place for sleeping vs. hanging out. The rooms on the Melrose Ave side of the hotel are a bit noisy. Free parking and free wi-fi were nice surprises. Location is very convenient to Hollywood, West Hollywood, Silver Lake, etc. Lots of great restaurants within a mile.
I doubt there's a better value in the area!
4
out of 5
ActorTravels
   Reviewed: March 4, 2011
   Source: orbitz.com

"Pleasant Surprise"

Any time one stays at a hotel for the first time-especially one that is not a chain-it is an "iffy" situation. When I first drove up, I was uncertain of what to expect. But once I looped around and found the parking lot, the experience took an upward turn. The lobby was very cool, the staff was quite nice and helpful, and the rooms were more than comfortable. A pleasant plus was that I could easily see the Hollywood sign from my window. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, and there was a nice flat screen TV, and free wireless. The room rate was EXTREMELY reasonable for what I received. BUT be advised; this is an 80yo building and the elevator has been reduced into a non-working historical exhibit. So if you have a lot of luggage or are elderly, you may need help up the stairs. Requesting this ahead of time or even a room on a lower floor would be advisable. Still, even with this inconvenience, I was very pleased and felt it a great bargain. I would easily stay there again.
4
out of 5
meegit64
   Reviewed: February 21, 2011
   Source: orbitz.com

"Great basic accommodations"

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel and we had a good experience both times. It is nothing fancy, but you don't expect fancy at such a bargain price. Since it's an older building, it's not terribly soundproof so noisy neighbors can be an issue. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is pleasant and helpful. The location is close to many Hollywood attractions. We plan on staying here again next time we are in Southern California.
4
out of 5
manyela
   Reviewed: February 15, 2011
   Source: orbitz.com

"Excellent Service"

Nice and clean room. Free parking is a real benefit. Excellent value. Close to many tours sightseeing.
5
out of 5
HollyJ858
   San Diego, CA
   United States
   Reviewed: February 2, 2011
   Source: tripadvisor.com

“$50 a nite plus free parking? In LA? What more could you want?”

This was our 2nd stay here, and I don't think we will stay anywhere else. Is it the most luxurious place you can stay at? No, and if you think that at less than $60 a night including taxes that it will be, you have some issues. What you will get is a budget hotel room in a not so bad part of Hollywood that is close to everythning you want to go to. There is a fridge and a small market & a liquor store right down the block. The bathtubs are old, cast iron, and HUGE! The beds are not the most comfotable, but for a night or 2, not a problem. Parking is abundant & free. On a budget? Certainly the place for you. There is no gym, but walking up the stairs is a great alernative! :)
4
out of 5
NikkiStorm, Actress
   Reviewed: January 22, 2011
   Source: hollywoodhistorichotel.com
The Hollywood Historic Hotel is truly historic and is now my new favorite place!!Even when I have a billion bucks, I'd still stay at this luxury historic hotel.There's all the Hollywood Historical glamour around at a price us up & coming Actresses can afford. I'll return soon, and yes! I'll require a late check-out!!

http://thescoopla.com/2622/the-sexy-actress-entrepreneur-and-grandmother-is-taking-hollywood-by-storm
 
Anonymous
   Hamilton,
   United States of America
   Reviewed: January 11, 2011
   Source: booking.com
Location--we could see the hOllywood sign from our window! 9.2
out of 10
Anonymous
   New Zealand
   Reviewed: January 1, 2011
   Source: booking.com
Nice clean well sized roomo 8.8
out of 10
Robert
   Budapest
   Hungary
   Reviewed: November 19, 2010
   Source: booking.com
It was wonderfull, very good location, free parking space, great choice.
Our room has a great view to Hollywood sign
10
out of 10
Anonymous
   United Kingdom
   Reviewed: November 9, 2010
   Source: booking.com
Amazing location, very convenient for work and/or leisure. Great value for money considering the location. Free parking is also a huge bonus in LA. Some rooms have great views of the Hollywood sign. 8.8
out of 10
Tawney
   Desert Hot Springs
   California
   Reviewed: November 6, 2010
   Source: booking.com
The hotel was cozy and well decorated. Clean and close to everything! The staff was wonderful and very friendly! 9.5
out of 10
SECTraveler2010
   Belgrade,
   Serbia
   Reviewed: December 7, 2010
   Source: tripadvisor.com

"$49 Well Spent!"

I was a little nervous about staying here, but it exceeded all my expectations and more! The hotel is very clean and I felt very safe. The room was HUGE although the bathroom was tiny. I read somewhere on here about not getting fresh towels everyday, but we got them everyday. The bathroom fixtures might have needed an upgrade but they were clean. The free wireless internet needed a boost but we had it. Free parking was key for the area. Location was fab. And the price couldn't be beat. This is by no means a 4 star hotel, but it is a clean hotel. No elevator.
5
out of 5
Brian
   Hamilton,
   United Kingdom
   Reviewed: October 5, 2010
   Source: booking.com
We stayed1 night on a short visit to L.A late sept.2010 the hotel is basic and clean very good value.The desk staff were very helpfull 7.5
out of 10
Mikael
   Denver,
   Colorado
   Reviewed: October 3, 2010
   Source: booking.com
This hotel was great for the price you even get free parking and free wifi 10
out of 10
Anonymous
   Canada
   Reviewed: September 9, 2010
   Source: booking.com
A nice surprise. a definitely yes to this one. 9.3
out of 10
Wai
   Richmond,
   Canada
   Reviewed: September 7, 2010
   Source: booking.com
It's a quite nice hotel with all the historic designs and clean rooms 9.5
out of 10
Anonymous
   Netherlands
   Reviewed: June 3, 2010
   Source: booking.com
The hotel was wonderful; we had to double check the price when we walked in because it looked like a much more expensive hotel than what we were paying. They've clearly payed attention to decoration and style. There's free wifi in the rooms and free parking behind the hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable with a view of the Hollywood sign. 9.5
out of 10
Mariia
   Vladivostok,
   Russian Federation
   Reviewed: August 3, 2010
   Source: booking.com
Internet is good. parcking is very vel, airconditional is good too. my 3 year's baby says that everything is ok 9.5
out of 10
Anonymous
   United States of America
   Reviewed: June 22, 2010
   Source: booking.com
Perfectly clean for the budget-minded traveler. Terrific value. 10
out of 10
dea777
   San Diego,
   California
   Reviewed: June 3, 2010
   Source: tripadvisor.com

"Stellar"

My family and I stayed at the HHH for Memorial Weekend and it was a pleasant stay. There were some mishaps in the beginning, i.e fridge wasn't working and among other things, but staff worker Gilbert made everything better, every time there was a problem. He was very helpful, very handsome...

Location is the best, and there are several restaurants nearby and the 101 FWY is right down the street. Two blocks north is Griffith Park, and The Trails Café (best shortbread lavender cookies!) Kodak, Metro Red Line and Walk of Fame is all within 10 minutes and the part other than the location, is FREE parking and the price is fairly good too. I travel up to L.A about once or twice a month to visit old friends and I found my new fav. hotel to crash at. See you soon HHH!!

Very nice!
5.0
out of 5
Jennifer
   West Hollywood,
   United States of America
   Reviewed: May 31, 2010
   Source: booking.com
I thought the price for the room was great. Also, lots of parking was available. 8.3
out of 10
Anonymous
   United States of America
   Reviewed: May 27, 2010
   Source: booking.com
It's near to the best points in LA. 10
out of 10
tdehaan
   San Diego,
   California
   Reviewed: May 26, 2010
   Source: tripadvisor.com

"A great value for LA-Hollywood area"

Stayed 3 nights. They do not clean your rooms daily. They gave us new towels upon request no problem. The fridge did not work so they replaced it. No elevator, so be aware of stairs. You can't beat $49 a night but you are giving up a few things. Staff was pleasant. Plenty of parking for FREE where some hotels charge up to $20 a night.

We would stay again.
4.0
out of 5
Paul
   scottsdale,
   United States of America
   Reviewed: May 23, 2010
   Source: booking.com
Very convenient hotel. Very noisy on street side because of traffic but was offerered a back side room which is much more quiet. Would certainly stay here again. Staff very very friendly and helpful. 9.3
out of 10
Karel
   SSprang Capelle,
   Netherlands
   Reviewed: May 19, 2010
   Source: booking.com
Great staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8.8
out of 10
Janean
   carlsbad,
   United States of America
   Reviewed: May 19, 2010
   Source: booking.com
Location and price 8.8
out of 10
Anonymous
   United States of America
   Reviewed: May 19, 2010
   Source: booking.com
Spent the night here after a concert at the Greek. Conveniently located, easy parking, clean, and inexpensive....I would definately do it again. 8.3
out of 10
Anonymous
   Germany
   Reviewed: May 25, 2010
   Source: booking.com
Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und man hat einen tollen Ausblick auf das Hollywoodzeichen ! Das Preis Leistungsverhältnis stimmt !! 8.0
out of 10
Matthew
   Manchester
   United Kingdom
   Reviewed: May 25, 2010
   Source: booking.com
No comments available for this review. 8.0
out of 10